PML-N’s Hanif Abbasi vs Shehryar Riaz

As general elections are being held across Pakistan, Sheikh Rashid, who between 1985 and 2018 won 8 elections from NA-56, is locking horns with key rival PML-N.

The country’s former interior minister remains in jail, and is contesting from jail against Hanif Abbasi the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) independent candidate, Shehryar Riaz.

Shehryar RiaxHanif Abbasi
Total VotesTotal Votes

NA-56 Candidates

AML – Sheikh Rashid Ahmad

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) – Hanif Abbasi

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) – Shehryar Riaz

Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) – Sumaira Gul

Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) – Sajjad Akbar Abbasi

Stay updated on Pakistan’s General Elections 2024 with our daily liveblog:


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Skip to content